Dear God !

Posted on December 13, 2005. Filed under: Teen life |

Dear God,
How are you? What a stupid question to ask! but you had yourself defined that every informal letter written in English has to begin with that particular question. I was just obeying one of your zillions of laws. I’m not fine here. Although I donot wish to come to you so soon , I would appreciate it if you did something to make my life better. To start with you could get me good grades in History.My history sucks , God. You could make me bit richer and you could give me a pretty girlfriend . You can even make me GOD for a day. But why do I feel that every time I try to reach you , my hand is mercilessly pushed aside. Why don’t you listen to my prayers in sunshine while you do whatever I ask you to when I’m in grave trouble ? Why do you whisper in my ears to try again , when I fail, whereas you could help me do them? Why have you made every man for his fate ? Why not change mine a bit? What… say it again?
Man is free – you whisper in my ears. He chooses what he wants to be and his methods of being himself – you say. You talk of fate and destiny and yet you say that man is responsible for his fate………… Please God , explain to me your various and mysterious ways – I pray. But you remain silent. I ask you to help me show the way but you leave it to me. I write well and I program well , but I can’t decide what to be. A writer or a programmer or , indeed, both. There are many ways in which you can help me God , but at the moments please give my blog a lot of hits and let the readers leave tons of feedback so I can improve my writing. Oh , I almost forgot , I had an accident today and I broke my leg , my bicycle broke , my books were destroyed , I was grounded for a week and there an earthquake hit Peshawar and hurricane Wilma raged in USA. I must admit that you created women with a vengeance. Each tries to outdo the other. Jealousy is in their chromosomes. Look at Wilma , she was determined to destroy more than her cousins Rita and Katrina and she actually did.
Everything else is fine in this little world of yours.

Yours truly,
The Believer.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

6 Responses to “Dear God !”

RSS Feed for Teenage Tantrums Comments RSS Feed

I had alredy posted this earlier. But I thought it was a good one so here it is again.

Very cool! Did you write that?

That is VERY good!

as-94783-sa

nice blog.. i ll come back again :] greets

I had someone copy my site as well


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

