Granny it’s the Grammy!

Posted on February 11, 2006. Filed under: emotions, music, Teen life, Uncategorized |

U2 and Mary J Blige at the Grammy Awards

Being a big music buff like me, it is a sin not to blog about something as big the Grammy Awards. I liked all the performances.Particularly the one with U2 and Mary J Bilge and JayZ and Linkin Park. Linkin Park is my favourite band. My favourite numbers were………………… .

Vertigo – U2

In the End – Linkin Park.

Breakin the Habit – Linkin Park

Come Clean – Hillary Duff

Sometimes you can’t get along – Kelly Clarkson

I particularly liked Sometimes you can’t get along. Other than this one all others are my all time favourites. The first U2 song I heard was Vertigo and I’ve been booked since then.

Kelly Clarkson at the Grammy AwardsThis here is Kelly Clarkson , in tears after her first Grammy. Why do people cry when they win prizes….? The perofrmances included some great stars , including Indian – Anoushka Shankar. The other performers were Mariah Carey who won 2 Grammies , the evergreen Madonna , Jamie Fox and Green Day.

technorati tags: , , , , , , , ,

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

9 Responses to “Granny it’s the Grammy!”

RSS Feed for Teenage Tantrums Comments RSS Feed

Looks to me u havent been too happy on a thing anytime.. it will make u cry.. tears of happiness.. a complete different thing😛

LP Performed ?😯 Ahh ! Torrents here I come coz I missed the grammy .. well I miss all things to be literal.. coz I got no TV😈 true for past 4 years now !

Was it Numb & Encore ??? Oh boy ! I cant wake up to a day without hearin that song !

Yeah it was numb and encore.😉 ” WHat the hell are you waiting for…..”

I love Numb, rocker rocker song!!! As for U2, I’ve never been their fan and they always fall in my decent bands list, that’s all!

If you’ve not heard vertigo then you are slack.

have you picked up the WAR album or The Joshua Tree yet? They’re a couple of my favorite U2 albums. The last one is pretty good too.

You “particularly liked” Sometimes You Can’t Get Along by Kelly Clarkson? Honey, not only did she not perform that, it’s not even a song of hers.

yeah man I was wondering that….

People cry when they are happy simply because they have just avoided a tragedy(not winning a Grammy, in this case).
This is exactly why wew laugh when someone slips on a banana peel, they were about to get injured and we were afraid that they would get injured badly. But when we find that they are not hurt too badly, our anxiety takes the form of laughter. This also explains why, on suffering a severe shock, some people start laughing “madly”. Not being able to take the shock, the brain pretends it did not happen at all, and that it is a joke. Not entirely amusing, that.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

