The song that describes me……

Posted on February 21, 2006. Filed under: music, Teen life, Uncategorized |

Being a Linkin Park fan ,as I am , I have finally found the song that describes me. It’s a song by Linkin Park , titled " Breaking the Habit". Here it is…….

Memories concern
Like opening the wound
I’m picking me apart again
You all assume
I’m safer in my room
Unless I try to start again

[Chorus]
I don’t want to be the one
Who battles always choose
Cuz inside I realize
That I’m the one confused

I don’t know what’s worth fighting for
Or why I have to scream
I don’t know why I instigate
And say what I don’t mean
I don’t know how I got this way
I know it’s not alright
So I’m breaking the habit
I’m breaking the habit tonight

Cultured my cure
I tightly lock the door
I try to catch my breath again
I hurt much more
Than anytime before
I have no options left again

[Chorus]
I dont want to be the one
Who battles always choose
Cuz inside I realize
That I’m the one confused

I don’t know what’s worth fighting for
Or why I have to scream
I don’t know why I instigate
And say what I don’t mean
I don’t know how I got this way
I’ll never be alright
So, I’m breaking the habit
I’m breaking the habit tonight

I’ll paint it on the walls
Cuz I’m the one that falls
I’ll never fight again
And this is how it ends

[Chorus]
I don’t know what’s worth fighting for
Or why I have to scream
But now I have some clarity
to show you what I mean
I don’t know how I got this way
I’ll never be alright
So, I’m breaking the habit
I’m breaking the habit
I’m breaking the habit tonight

Isn’t that something.
PS: I’m playing with themes right now so don’t worry about the changing looks of my site.
Wanna listen to Linkin Park songs. Click here

technorati tags: , , , ,

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

16 Responses to “The song that describes me……”

RSS Feed for Teenage Tantrums Comments RSS Feed

I love this song…..I listened to it online ~ thanks for the link. Wow, its such a cool song …
Teeenage can be really confusing !! Now I understand why people say that🙂 ….

Hear hear. It was my favourite song and it will be to the end of my days. I turned to Linkin Park only because of this song.

That was a really fast reply … oh yea, me too … heard a few songs on that link too ! Thanks again …

October 9, 2011 at 6:52 amWow, This is elatcxy what I needed for the intro of my upcoming web series.’ Thank you ^^! Log in to Reply

I don’t really like this song but I love the lyrics of all LP songs!

Linkin Park is my favourite band. I’ve been listening to them from when I was 13.

Hey… I love almost all the Linkin Park songs… and ‘Breaking the Habit’ was a bit mellower than the rest, I guess… it didn’t have the ‘wildness’ of all the other LP songs!

Because it’s for people with an aim in their lives. It’s about the fear of failure and the joys of success. It’s about insecurity and it’s about knowing where you have gone wrong. It’s about the effort to succed but fail.
In other words ,that song is just like me. Maybe that’s why I like that song so much.

Am with you….love this song too….love the beats too…..lyrics is great too….great package…..!!

Beautifully crafted site!

i liked it its kool, it describes me too. THANX

whats up

yaah cool but whats the auther

Excellent site, keep up the good work


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

