Pandora one the best things that Web2.0 could ever give to a music buff like me.

Posted on February 22, 2006. Filed under: music, tech talk, Teen life, Uncategorized |

Listening to – Nice Guys Finish Last by Green Day. ( Courtesy – Pandora )

The developers of Pandora started the Music Genome project to identify similar music and trust me that’s a difficult thing to do. They finally came up with this great idea. You can listen to songs from your favourite artists and even similar songs from other artists and bands. You can register for free , ad included or if you don’t like ads you could pay $3.99 and listen to an ad free version. I have registered at Pandora and this is my first hand experience. Pandora has a sleek music player , with tremendous visual appeal.

It is the ultimate gift for a music buff. You can create you stations for particular and similar bands or for a particular and similar songs. The criteria for similarity includes type of music, instrumentation ( electrica or classical), speed, heavy metal and other metallic sounds and surprisingly even lyrics. Well here’s what the makers of Pandora say…

Can you help me discover more music that I’ll like?

Those questions often evolved into great conversations. Each friend told us their favorite artists and songs, explored the music we suggested, gave us feedback, and we in turn made new suggestions. Everybody started joking that we were now their personal DJs.

My favourite bands list has increased to Green Day too. So music buffs just relax and some music of your choice.But don’t forget to thank the Pandora people.
Hey people at Pandora if you ever stumble upon this then this is a big thanks from the bottom of my heart.

technorati tags: , , , , , ,

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “Pandora one the best things that Web2.0 could ever give to a music buff like me.”

RSS Feed for Teenage Tantrums Comments RSS Feed

I had just heard about this late last week and had the pleasure to try it out for a little while. I must say that I was impressed with the service. I’m usually listening to my last.fm radio that comes with the service, but this is much more in depth.

Yeah I prefer Pandora.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

