Rang de Basanti – mind blowing.

Posted on March 7, 2006. Filed under: music |

This is one song that I can’t help tapping my feet to. A.R. Rahman at his best. I have never liked Punjabi beats better. My favourite music composer has waved his magic baton and created the music of a lifetime. If you haven’t watched the movie , like me, then you have missed an amazing and moving experience. I am not going to talk about the movie , but about the music. This song is a perfect mix of patriotism with a twist. Even if you don’t understand the lyrics, you will be left with tapping your feet. Just like the case in Dus Bahane…

Even Daler Mehndi put his best efforts into the song. Just listen to it once and I guarantee that it will be the experience of a lifetime. I am dead sure that A.R. Rahman will win the award for best music in next year’s award functions, even a national award. Using traditional beats with electronic instruments , Rahman has achieved a perfect fusion of Techno and Tradition.The other songs mainly Roobaroo… are excellent too. Click here to listen and tell me how it was.
 

technorati tags: , ,

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

19 Responses to “Rang de Basanti – mind blowing.”

RSS Feed for Teenage Tantrums Comments RSS Feed

I agree with you 100 % … all the songs of this movie rock !! The movie is a wonderful package : amazing acting, great songs, all superb ! I’ll be very surprised if RDB wins less than 5 awards !!😀 … BEST FILM OF THE YEAR !
Check out my movie review of RDB : http://crucialdestiny.wordpress.com/2006/02/19/rang-de-basanti-movie-review/

Been there , done that.

Cant say anythin coz i havent seen a hindi movie for the past 3 yrs nor heard a song tho my mother tongue is the same…

This theme looks damn clean btw. jus a small problem occurs when one scrolls the page, the text appears to hover in its initial position and then move down/up. i guess its a problem with render speeds not code of firefox alone…

It’s a problem with Firefox

I loved the movie. I think it’s one of the best ones to come out recently. Songs are nice too.

cool…not i’m not that familiar with hindi music, but enjoyed listening to this.

thnx!

don’t mention it.

ypobroulog on January 14, 2010 thank you for this highly informational video! Do you have a website or blog where I can follow you?

i think ur right.rdb is amazing that too from this copycat bollywood.its surprising that its a product of bollywood

And it’s original ! That’s even more surprising. But then “It happens only in India “

Hey I was just surfing around and decided to post a short comment here. I run a movie review message board and am looking for people to write reviews and contribute at my forum. You can even post a link to your blog on your signature file at my forum. It’s all good! Take care.

1FindaHotel.com offers secure online reservations for an extensive range of hotels in cities and towns located in Europe. We provide Great discounts when you book a hotel online as many hotels are available for booking at discount rates. Search over 11,000 European hotels from 5-star quality properties to independent hotels, B&B?s and guesthouses in key European destinations. Our special prices offer up to 70% discount off standard rates as well as hundreds of exclusive deals and special offers.

GR8( GREAT)

hey i think this is one of the best movie’s of bollywood.i hope it gets all the awards this year.and i strongly feel that john(5th from the top)sucks ,not the movie

Cant say anythin coz i havent seen a hindi movie for the past 3 yrs nor heard a song tho my mother tongue is the same…

This theme looks damn clean btw. jus a small problem occurs when one scrolls the page, the text appears to hover in its initial position and then move down/up. i guess its a problem with render speeds not code of firefox alone…

Personally, I thought this music was the best. My forum has been packed with new age comments. Sort of cool!!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

