Why had I disappeared from the blogosphere ?

Posted on May 22, 2006. Filed under: Bike mark, comedy, emotions, humour, Teen life |

r As all my readers will know

, I had disappeared for quite time. I was busy , very busy and I will be explaining why. First of all , I was learning to ride a motorbike ( Hero Honda Splendor 100cc ) , not that I wanted to but because my dad forced me to. What did I want, a Honda Dio. You see , my dad bought that bike 2 years ago and because he had a hernia surgery last year he can’t ride the bike anymore. So, he sticks to the car and I am forced on the bike. All my non-Indian readers should note that I am underage and an illegal rider. You see , you need to be of age (18) in order to get a license for using any kind of geared vehicle in India. While you can get a license at 16 for gearless vehicles it’s impossible to go for a licensed geared vehicle.

My first ride was rather eventful. I managed a trick that many riders would want to emulate. What did I do ? Well I popped the front wheel and started the vehicle.Let me warn you wannabes that this is not a pleasant experience and I almost broke my hand. I never planned on doing that but it happened accidentally. I started my bike (kick start) , pressed the clutch , put my foot on the gear handle and went to first gear and then I let go of the clutch as if it were on fire( of course I had the accelerator fired up). And the next thing I know is that the front wheel is in the air and I’m on the ground , with my arm almost broken…

It was sore all the while, so I couldn’t type coz’ it was my right arm you see. I hope ya’all aren’t angry on me…

By the way , check out my new banner and tell me what you think. Your eyes should be on my blog’s header image.

Technorati Tags: , , ,

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

14 Responses to “Why had I disappeared from the blogosphere ?”

RSS Feed for Teenage Tantrums Comments RSS Feed

Hope your hand heals fast, because bikes are damn cool!

Well it already has. Because now I can type.

Your dad forced you?? Wow, Here I am being told the opposite.

Keep sharing your biking experiences…

Hey , what about the new header image ? No comments about that.

Why does your dad force you to ride a motorbike?! He looks like an adventurer to me🙂
About your header image, it’s good, but I think you might come up with a better one in the future. Why don’t you try Adobe Photoshop?

Nah Photoshop is weak before the GIMP

^ ^
Yeah thats why its the best for beginners and medium level. GIMP is confusing in its interface, newbies dont get much productivity out of it as much as they can get it through Pshop. But if you have mastered GIMP stick to it.

I’ve never tried Photoshop.

Well the first time i drove a car under age, i was told to reverse it and get it out of the drive way on to the road. I did so effortlessly. But just when my dad said ok now put the brake, I pressed the accelerator and banged the read end of my car into the neighbour’s parked car…lol
I ve always wished to ride a bike. My sister has driven it. I am yet to experience it.

I don’t think that you would look good on a bike.

😮

Man here I begged my dad but he never taught me how to ridw but then one of my cousin bro who is lot older than me taught me and it was a piece of cake he told me what to do and it all went smooth I didnt ride a bike since then I will 18 by next year so I can ride it by next year so no regrets. And no offence teen but i hate all the non gear vehicles just because they dont feel manly.

Cool blog.. I have just booked a Honda Dio, and I am learning to drive her.. Yet to get my licence…🙂

lol you said you are riding a bike illegaly
can you tell me a little more like, how was the 1st experience on the bike? I have heard everybody falls down on there 1st ride,

i am turning 16 next month and i was hoping to get a bike maybe (Pulsar 150) ?


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

