Doomsday or Day of Delivery ?

Posted on May 26, 2006. Filed under: Bike mark, emotions, exams, Teen life |

Every 16 year old kid who studies in CBSE schools here in India will be shivering with excitement and fear. Why ? It’s because the results of our board exams are being declared tomorrow that too at 6 in the morning! The 12th results aren’t very dazzling , but the the 10th results usually dazzle the daylights out of people. Last year the highest percentage was 98.4%. Imagine that! What about me ? Well if everything turns out as I expected (an occurence as rare as me riding my bike at 90 kmph) then I am going to land up with an exact percentage of 96.8. And if I get the minimum marks that I have set for myself then it’s going to be 92.6 %.

Now for the dark side. To all my peers who gave the std X board exams , there is no need to be disheartened if you don’t make it up to your mark. Expectations are not always fulfilled, so there is no need to worry if your 10th wasn’t well. That’s no reason why you should stop wanting to live. In fact you should hit those books with a vengence. 11th is still yours to conquer. And now

BEST OF LUCK TO ALL MY PALS, particularly Tirthankar , Amlan , Biswajit , Siva and Soham. Then there are my blogging pals Chrono, Suchi ,Sumi and the lot.

If suicidal thoughts do start creeping up in your mind, the call the CBSE helpline immediately. Check out the CBSE site. And you can click here for the results. So don’t be tensed just relax. Btw check out this cool pic that I made…

River of Peace…

River of Peace

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

8 Responses to “Doomsday or Day of Delivery ?”

RSS Feed for Teenage Tantrums Comments RSS Feed

So you’ve become a counseller now.

[…] Yeah well As teen says, CBSE reults are to be announced. Posted by McGonnagal Filed in Uncategorized […]

No , not really.

Tomorrow, lord just 15 hours away… A Bit anxious over here… More than me, my family is and they have pinned a lot of hope on me. Hope I come out with good marks…

All the best teen, you’ll rock!!

Crucial & Dazzle aren’t blogging that much anymore…. guess they’ve had enough of it.

ANd I subscribe to ur blog in RSS, don’t worry I will find your posts!

I’m not worried. I’m cool here. Best of luck.

I scored 97.5% in my final highschool exams🙂 — So, I could get enlisted in the medical school of my governorate.

Whoa! 97.6 %. I don’t even dream about getting that much.

Correction: 97.5%, not .6 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

