Windows crashed again

Posted on May 29, 2006. Filed under: Teen life |

JESUS CHRIST ! I am getting tired of windows ,apparently my WinXP has crashed again. I am advocating my reasons for installing Linux on my PC , but the judges don’t agree ( read dad and mom). Apparently , they don’t think that Linux is any good. And I can’t say why ? I am seriously tired of Windows. Right now I am posting this from an Iway , a series of chain cyber cafes in India. The last time Windows had worked was when I had seen my result. Once again , I need some suggestions for which edition of Linux is going to be cool for a complete newbie. So , I couldn’t blog for the last 2 days.
Now coming to my results , the boy who topped in India happens to live in my hometown and has been one of my bitterest rivals in many oratory contests. I was always second-best😦 But never mind , I am loads smarter and sharper than him. So what if he got 98.6 % by cramming every single book that CBSE had declared fit for our syllabus.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

14 Responses to “Windows crashed again”

RSS Feed for Teenage Tantrums Comments RSS Feed

What happened to XP and how old was it? Read the EULA and windows says it will run fine only for 90 days😛

For starters, use a Live CD distro, prefferably Simply Mepis, or Puppy or those small ones available… u can try Ubuntu too…

For coorreee ultra n00b, use Xandros or Linspire (paid, but live cds are available for free…)

For noob, use Mandrake, Mandriva, Ubuntu/Kubuntu
Then advance to Fedora or stick to Ubuntu…

Ubuntu is amazingly easy🙂

I’ll give it a try.

But for what reason did windows ‘crash’ ?

let me guess
u turned off ur computer with some programs running in the background without shutting it down properly.
or downloaded some cramp for the net nd dint remove it

Well, well, good Morning!…Summertime..and the teens need to go get a job if they weren’t all taken by the early birds during spring break.:)

I have to go job hunting…and in truth, I am tired of being the responsable one. Yes, almost fifty and all I want is to take an extended vacation (preferably in Europe) without babysitting grandchildren. Just me and a new MACtop, a few expensive gadgets, oh…this is your blog. Sorry. Have a great week! I talk too much.

So how do you post videos?

Actually, Windows is the noobiest OS ever. Anyone can use it, and even efficiently since it’s lacking a lot of complex developer utilities. I’m afraid the reason your Windows crashed is YOU. I’m not a very supporter of Windows, but that’s the truth. You definitely messed up things. Avoid manual shutting down while there are programs running, and try cleaning up your PC regularly from spyware using Spybot Search & Destory.
http://www.safer-networking.org/en/download/index.html

Hope this helps

Lolz My PC abruptly shuts down due to powercuts.. But still its working as good as it was during an install (160 Days). My drives are a bit fragmented now, gotta start the maintenence schedule😛 (I never shut down unless some app needs me to do so.. its ON 24/7, but the uptime is low thanks to powercuts… :P)

OK , I’m not a Noob when it comes to Windows. I know the ins and outs of Windows. Last year I had gone virus hunting on my PC without the help of an Anti Virus. I can the skeleton of the registry.

Lolz he called Windows the n00b not u… users screwup things, since they install apps, do stuff and all… comp’s dumb😛

Virus Hunting’s too easy man! Jus hit ctrl+alt+del thats all! Psst… did u figure out the type of virus?😉

Registry hackers rule windows!

YES , I AM A WINDOWS REGISTRY HACKER. By the way. I’ve reinstalled Win XP.

Dude, I recommend Ubuntu. For a firstimeer to Linux, Ubuntu is a good distro to start. You can partition the drive and install Linux and still have XP, if your parents want to use XP.

I’m the only guy who uses this comp, so it’s my personal computer.😉

Yeah , but it’ll eat up a hell lot of space.

Fedora Core is the easiest one to use, but treats the users as idiots. When you want more power upgrade to SuSE.

Nah, I like Ubuntu


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

