ISP wars

Posted on July 1, 2006. Filed under: Teen life |

That’s right! I’m at war with my ISP. So what if I get a 256 kbps connection , I don’t get quality customer service. My modem was out for 2 days , and after I called them for like 200 times did they send a guy to check it out. Yeah , my modem had to be changed.

Lucky me huh!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

8 Responses to “ISP wars”

RSS Feed for Teenage Tantrums Comments RSS Feed

Thats bad.. My modem heats up and sometimes I put it in the freezer for a 10 sec or so, today it became 20 since I was doing some work too, and my modem refused to connect, then I had to keep the power on until it heat up and then it connected😛 Swear I wont do the freezer again lolz…

man that happened wid me 4 not 2 not 3 but 10 days together.well u lnow ’bout dat dont ya

Freezer , haha. I liked that one.

Lol, how the heck can your modem overheat? Unless it’s just bad manufacturing or something.😕

How can a modem overheat? Depends how much you heat it, heh. I think modems do have fans, so if they give out, you’re in for some modem s’mores.🙂

I would like a modem with fans… Well, I dont keep my comp in an AC room, so the comp temp is usually around 60-65 deg C. The modem, being external, is under a cieling fan and ventilates well, but overtime it heats up a lot and disconnects…😛

I’ve had Airtel’s broadband for about 5 months and the modem they gave me is online for almost the whole day. I didn’t get any problem till now. It does heat up a bit though.

Honestly, I’ve never heard of a modem heating up. But I’ve just heard now!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

