Ubuntu is on my head!

Posted on July 21, 2006. Filed under: emotions, tech talk, Teen life |

My passion for digital art combined with the fire of Ubuntu gives me the power to make the following Ubuntu wallpapers. I had a lot of free time , trust me !

________________________________________________________________________________
Update : Just added these two wallpapers…

Great Blubuntu

Blue Dive…


_________________________________________________________________________________

Ubuntu Drive..

Ubuntu Drive.jpg

Ubuntu..

Ubuntu.jpg

Ubuntu Green..

Ubuntu Green.jpg

Ubuntu Red..

Ubuntu Red.jpg

More to come. It’s not over , yet…

technorati tags:, , , , ,

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

22 Responses to “Ubuntu is on my head!”

RSS Feed for Teenage Tantrums Comments RSS Feed

Nice🙂 !!

They look great. I especially like “Ubuntu Live” and “Ubuntu Green”. I had Ubuntu at one time, but never could seem to get my dual moniter set up working with it. I have a copy of “Dapper Drake” on the way, I’ll probably give it another try.

Hey, nice ones! Am having a bit of trouble installing 6.06, will tell you my experience later :]

Awesome, I love “Ubuntu Green”. Did you use the GIMP for these?

Yup. The GIMP rocks.

Teen every time I see your works I feel like dirtying my hands with GIMP man the work is great i liked the first one the most

[…] Others don’t necessarily agree with Mr. Barnhardt, or I suppose with me then for that matter. Two comments to Mr. Barnhardt’s post expressed such disagreement. I was bothered by the comments, not so much because they disagreed but because of the tone. It seemed, to me anyway, to be less than civil. Disagreement can be a vital and necessary part of conversation; it’s what helps us question our own assumptions and either defend them or abandon them when they are shown to be inaccurate. Disagreement can be civil though. As for one poster’s criticism of Ubuntu’s default wallpaper (which I find relatively soothing and warm myself, a nice departure from Windows’ bright, cartoonesque appearance), perhaps he could visit “Ubuntu is on my head” over at Teenage tantrums […]

I’ll add a couple more.

You could try using the Ubuntu Font. Install the package ttf-ubuntu-title, using either synaptic or apt-get.

(Seen on the Ubuntu Blog)

Just got that. I’m checkin’ out what this babe’s worth

very nice… love the second one cos it doesn’t hurt me eyes.

just to add, to my previous post, there was meant to be an “arrow33333333”.

wow… the first one is real cool.. already on my desktop!🙂

I guess it’s good.

amazing great ..great job man..keep up the good work

Looks super cool especially that first one. Did u do it using Photoshop ?

Nope. I used the GIMP.

Really cool! You should submit these to ubuntu art!

i think they have no speciality, just ubuntu is typed on any kind of pictures.

Great work! Thanks you for sharing it!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

