Been busy with blue

Posted on July 28, 2006. Filed under: Teen life |

Yes yes. I have been a bit busy. With all my studies plus my determination to contribute to Ubuntu Art has been taking it’s toll on me. So I have squeezed like a lemon , but I’ve still got a load of juice left. I was designing an amazing wallpaper for Ubuntu so most of the time I’ve been thinking of my design. It’s nothing flashy but powerful enough to make it to the official Edgy Eft theme( if it comes in Blue). My life’s been blue.

You know what , I think my favorite color is changing…from red to blue. All shades of blue. Blue has always suited me. Blue shirts , blue jeans. Even my lucky pair of underwear is blue..😉 I’ve been bluffing myself with red all the while. Other than blue , orange is what attracts me most. But enough of talk and now for some art…

SO here it is …( background music …applause please) It’s gigantic 1600 x 1200 pixels and one of my best wallpapers. I just hope this makes it big on the Ubuntu wikis.

BlueBlue Hosted on Zooomr

technorati tags:, , , , , , , ,

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

5 Responses to “Been busy with blue”

RSS Feed for Teenage Tantrums Comments RSS Feed

Blue daba de! The juice was worth the squeeze, this wallie IS your best yet. Orange is lovely too, Orange bags, I have one. [Lucky underwear ???]

And the wallie being 1600×1200 fits me and looks crystal clear! Way to go, I hope this one makes it, coz the juice looks definitely worth the squeeze. (Well, I picked this squeeze line from GND movie, really. :P)

If you ever make it to the States, you absolutely MUST head to Tucumcari, N.M., to sleep at the utterly gorgeous Blue Swallow Motel. It’s covered over in blue neon, and if you’re lucky enough to get there just after a rain, the water evaporating off the high desert reflects that blue light and bathes the entire property in this ethereal glow. Words can’t begin to do it justice, and as many times as I’ve tried to photograph it, I can’t — it’s like shooting a ghost. It would be wonderful even if your favorite color were chartreuse … but if you’re fond of blue, it’s a must-see.

If I ever get to the USA then I’m definitely going there

Hey teen check this out😀


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

