Diwali…festival of lights or….

Posted on October 21, 2006. Filed under: Teen life |

Today is Diwali. The day when Indians all over the world will burst crackers and catch free displays of fireworks! It is widely regarded as the festival of lights , but now-a-days the sound quotient is more than the light part! To everyone who reads this , I would like to say that – please remember …. Light  , not noise.

How is my diwali ? Well ever year I get burnt while lighting crackers , but as I am posting this during that day I have no idea how I am gonna be burnt tonight.😉

But the day was quite interesting. One of my best friends has come home for Diwali and we all are having a blast here. It’s amazing how little things can change your perception of the day! Yesterday , I was expecting the same boring Diwali with loads of loud noises , but today I am trying to make a change….

And I hope you will too.

Have a happy Diwali.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Diwali…festival of lights or….”

RSS Feed for Teenage Tantrums Comments RSS Feed

This post got no comments cause the theme was fked up, I tried 3 times and couldnt get one posted😦

The day after is when I learned what Diwali is. Had I known sooner I would have passed out all the candles I have to neighbors. So how many festival of lights around the world are there anyway…


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

