Exams are over… or are they ?

Posted on December 13, 2006. Filed under: Teen life |

So my blasted exams are finally over to sum it up Physics and Chem sucked , Maths was good , IT and both my English papers were superb! Yeah,that quite sums it up.

After the exams I watched Dhoom 2 , but I like it very much ! And the critics who say that it doesn’t have a story can go eat their own shit! And I was chosen to play Antonio in the Merchant of Venice , which will be presented at our annual function. Then I was made Bassinio because our English teacher thought that I suited the role better. My delivery was cool , I was pretty happy with my presentation during my first and only rehersal as Bassinio!!! Yeah that’s right.

But then came the big blow , I was dismissed from playing Bassinio because I wore glasses…? What the fu*k ?!! Bassinio don’t wear glasses. OK. But then I was made Gratiano . All I get is two blasted lines in the entire play , but I get the prettier girl…🙂

For the first time in my life I felt that my glasses were a handicap , but I guess I will have to live with it….

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

15 Responses to “Exams are over… or are they ?”

RSS Feed for Teenage Tantrums Comments RSS Feed

I wear glasses too!! Don’t worry, the scholarly look is in this year. :p LOL!!

Congrats on the part. And on the exams, I’m sure you did great.

It does have a story, but not a proper plot to attain it lol!

Good luck on the play😀

Edit widgets for bottom bar.🙂

It’s almost like they they didn’t know you had glasses at first.
Glasses aren’t exactly the worst handicap out there, so don’t worry and be an awesome Gratiano!

I don’t recall Shakespeare specifying any of his characters’ relative visual acuity, but perhaps I missed something. I was always more of a Faulkner girl myself….

Merchant is one of Shakespeare’s best, IMHO. My old college buddy Jeffrey and I borrowed a line from it to describe the kind of late autumn rain that comes down so softly, in such tiny droplets, that it looks like snow if you’re not paying attention: We call it “quality of mercy” rain.🙂

Of course, Jeffrey and I also take special pains to call or e-mail each other every year at the summer solstice and ask, “Do you ever wait for the longest day of the year and then miss it?” in a nod to F. Scott Fitzgerald … but what else can you expect from a couple of English majors who spent their college years getting drunk and diagramming sentences together?

Hey, just a heads up, update my link🙂

Hi,

This is Abhinav from http://www.abhinavspeaks.com

Hi ,

I am Abhinav, from http://www.abhinavspeaks.com

Though, I dont know you much as for now, but seems you are one of my online friends friend !

I needed a little favor from your side.🙂
I am into a SEO Contest as you might be knowing, hence I needed a anchored text with URL linking to my entry on your blog till Feb 6th 007.
You can find details here:
http://www.abhinavspeaks.com/2007/01/03/how-can-you-help-me-win-the-contest.php

Will be thankful to you
Also if possible, please pass the news to as many bloggers friends as possible.
Regards
Abhinav

Ni dat to me
Ni dat to me
Ni dat to me
Ni dat to me
Ni dat to me
Ni dat to me-e

Dat dat to dat
Schmip dat to dat
Map dat to Schmap
Ni dat to me
Ni dat to me
Ni dat to me-e

Hmm this guy does love to rhyme and forgets his link each time doesnt he?😛

seriously!
shouldn’t complain, really, that’s wat i’m doin!
I’m just easing out of blogosphere….nice and easy does it!

ddfdvhghkwhgkshglglgkjbwjbiouyo9ybwe
eijhlkjbeskjhbslejhwiywiokuy
lkbljglksmojnieruriubiewylw

hai love u all guys

No, I see you do not understand. Let me explain. First, a little background. Back in 2003, our founder, Micheal Knotts, realized that he could will things to happen to him, or as he puts it “ni dat ” to him. For example, if you see a nice car or pretty girl, you can “ni dat” and have it. Here is how it works. When you see something you want say the verse along with the associated hand motions:
ni dat (point at object with index fingers) to me (point back to your self with thumbs)
Continue through the entire verse. You can probably reference “ni dat” users, the most famous of all being the Italian rap/rocker Paul “Gummer Gummeroochi” Spearman on AOL or MySpace
Try it It works!

Hey Harsh GAY afraid to show yourself ????


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

